Newsticker.....................................................(Djakarta News)- Bandara Soekarno-Hatta Masuk 10 Besar Bandara Tersibuk di Dunia.....( Jakarta general election commission holds plenum to announce gubernatorial winner .....( Cibubur Underpass Opens.....(BBC News)- Flooding tests Jakartas Obama.....

Sunday, September 4, 2011

Rio Haryanto takes maiden victory in Auto GP race two at Valencia

/ On : 10:04 PM/ Thank you for visiting my simple blog here. If you wanted to discuss or have the question around this article, please comment bellow.

Valencia (Djakarta News - - Indonesia's Rio Haryanto won the second Auto GP race at Valencia on Sunday morning, overcoming Adam Carroll to score the DAMS team's second victory of the weekend.

Starting fourth on the grid, he made a rocket-like start to grab second place behind Carroll (Campos Racing) in the opening two corners. After stalking Carroll for four laps, Haryanto made a decisive pass into Turn 2 on lap five.

Once ahead, he immediately pulled well away from Carroll, who was left to defend from fellow front row starter Samuele Buttarelli (TP Formula), which he managed to do for the rest of the race to claim second. GP3 race winner Haryanto won by almost 10s to take his first victory in the series.

Adrien Tambay (Campos) finished fourth, but was made to work hard for it. Fabrizio Crestani (Lazarus) did not give him a moment's rest from start to finish, but Tambay held on by just over a tenth of a second. In a rare overtaking move, Fabio Onidi (Lazarus) grabbed sixth from Adrian Campos Jr (Campos) with a great lunge at the final corner.

Campos would later go off at Turn 2, allowing GP2 star Luca Filippi to finish seventh for Super Nova. Saturday race winner Sergei Afanasiev (DAMS) was pushed onto the grass at the start, and dropped to 12th. He was running 11th until making a pitstop on lap 14, meaning he finished last.
Results - 17 laps:
Pos  Driver                       Team             Time/Gap
 1.  Rio Haryanto              DAMS         24m42.401s
 2.  Adam Carroll             Campos          + 9.479s
 3.  Samuele Buttarelli       TP                   + 10.204s
 4.  Adrien Tambay           Campos          + 11.597s
 5.  Fabrizio Crestani         Lazarus           + 11.773s
 6.  Fabio Onidi                 Lazarus           + 12.135s
 7.  Luca Filippi                 Super Nova    + 14.732s
 8.  Kevin Ceccon             Ombra            + 17.155s
 9.  Giovanni Venturini        Durango        + 18.011s
10.  Pasquale di Sabatino   TP                 + 19.728s
11.  Daniel de Jong             MP                + 21.469s
12.  Giuseppe Cipriani        Durango        + 31.581s
13.  Francesco Dracone      Emmebi         + 32.811s
14.  Sergei Afanasiev          DAMS          + 1m01.395s


     Adrian Campos Jr         Campos          15 laps

Source: By Charles Bradley

Related Post


Post a Comment

Recent Posts

Jakarta (Djakarta News)- Kawasan Cibubur berkembang pesat terutama di seputar jalan Nasional alternatif Cibubur atau yang sering disebut Jalan Trans Yogie.
Jakarta (Djakarta News)- Sebelumnya terpetik kabar Metallica akan konser di Jakarta tahun ini. Memang benar! Akhirnya Metallica menjadwalkan konsernya pada tanggal 25 Agustus 2013
(Djakarta News)-DAMRI (Djawatan Angkoetan Motor Repoeblik Indonesia ) memiliki jaringan pelayanan tersebar hampir di seluruh wilayah Republik Indonesia. DAMRI yang merupakan Badan Usaha Milik Negara (BUMN)
Jakarta (Djakarta News)- Hari Bebas Kendaraan Bermotor (HBKB) di DKI Jakarta dimulai untuk pertama kalinya
Jakarta (Djakarta News)- Bandar Udara Internasional Soekarno-Hatta dan Dubai International Airport masuk ke dalam daftar 10 besar